Loading Events

« All Events

John Schumacher on Zoom

August 8 - August 9

$30 – $50

John Schumacher studied with B.K.S. Iyengar for 36 years and teaches world-wide

Goldilocks and the Three Yogas: Most of us know about the Yoga Sutra I:22 that says practitioners can be mild, medium or intense. We have heard Guruji exhort students to go “to the maximum”. But what does he mean “to the maximum”? And what is the distinction between “the maximum” and “the optimum”? And how does all this relate to “prayatna shaithilya”, (effortless effort),
Yoga Sutra II:47?

In this workshop we will practice a variety of asanas to dig into these questions and see how what we discover can affect our understanding of yoga and how we practice.

August 8 Saturday – August 9 Sunday, 2020
9 am – 11:30 am PST, 10 am – 12:30 pm MST
11 am – 1:30 pm CST, 12 noon – 2:30 pm EST

Cost: $30 for 1 day, $50 for both days
Purchase by Thursday August 6 here: http://paypal.me/IYACSR

NOTE: put your choice of classes (Day 1, Day 2, or Both) along with your email address in the notes box of the PayPal cart page to receive your Zoom link Your Zoom link will be sent the evening of Friday August 7

Details

Start:
August 8
End:
August 9
Cost:
$30 – $50

Organizer

IYACSR